Motihari College of Engineering was originally founded as Indian college of Engineering on 24th November 1980, Situated in the pious land from where Mahatma Gandhi has started his fight with non-violence for independence of our nation and was managed by management but latter on 09th December 1986 the institute was under taken under the Government of Bihar. On 16th December 1994 all the staffs were transferred to different colleges throughout the state after the students get passed.

The fragrance of technical education starts spreading when Honourable CHIEF MINISTER MR. NITISH KUMAR reopened this college on 20th November 2008 & classes resume on 24th November 2008. It has got the status of Govt. Engg. college and became one among six government colleges working under Sc. & Tech. Dept. of Bihar and is approved by AICTE under A.K.U.Patna. There are four branches in college. Computer Sc. & Engg ., Civil Engg., Electrical & Electronics Engg. & Mechanical Engg. The campus encompass library , workshop, play ground ( including basket ball and volleyball court, football and cricket ground), hostel under repairment, two boys hostels and one girls hostel are proposed.

All staffs are highly qualified and are instructed by our highly experienced Principal. He was handling reputed post as technocrat and Prof. since last 35 years


Branch Name Intake
Mechanical Engineering 60
Computer Science Engineering 60
Electrical & Electronics Engineering 60
Civil Engineering 60